chevron_right close
Officer Commendation Award

Officer Thiry and Chief Carlson
Police Department Awards

The Lester Prairie Police Department has received numerous awards over the years. Below is a listing of these awards.

Minnesota Safe & Sober Challenge:

2009 - 2nd Place
2008 - 2nd Place
2007 - 2nd Place
2006 - 1st Place
2005 - 1st Place
2003 - 2nd Place
2001 - 3rd Place
1998 - 1st Place

Officer Mark Thiry
Officer Commendation Award - August 2009
Lifesaving Award - November 2004

Chief of Police Robert Carlson
Minnesota Amercian Legion Law Enforcement Officer of the Year - 2007
Minnesota American Legion 3rd District Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer - 2007

For information regarding several topics on driving safety, please visit the website for Office of Traffic Safety/Safe and Sober at